Exceptional Education at the Heart of the Community

Exceptional Education at the Heart of the Community

Meet the Staff

Meet the Shirley Park family!

Academy Leadership Team

Mark Thompson
Principal, Secondary Phase

Jo Botley
Principal, Primary Phase

Saquib Chauldhri
Associate Principal, Secondary Phase

L'Tanya Miller
Deputy Principal, Secondary Phase
Transforming Communities

Joe Robinson
Deputy Principal KS4

Ian Walsh
Deputy Principal KS5

Laura Evry
Deputy Principal, Primary Phase 
(Stroud Green Campus)

Mark Craggs
Deputy Principal, Primary Phase
(Long Lane Campus)

Deborah Center
Assistant Principal and SENCO
Secondary Phase

Sean Owen
Assistant Principal KS3

Joanna Elmes
Assistant Principal KS4 and 

Achita Desai
Assistant Principal 
Teaching and Learning

Val Anderson
Assistant Principal 
(Primary EYFS)

Tracy Downton
Assistant Principal 
(Inclusion Manager Primary)

Nicola Robertson
Assistant Principal
Lower KS2 & Safeguarding Officer


Pastoral Managers & Safeguarding Officers

Helen Ottley
Pastoral Manager Year 7 
and Transition

Jane Elston
Pastoral Manager KS3

Michelle Gibbins
Pastoral Manager KS4

Jean King
Pastoral Manager KS5

Amanda Agard
Safeguarding Officer (Primary)

Emma Eves
Safeguarding Officer (Primary)


Heads of Year

Rosemarie Stevens
Year 7 Academic Head of Year

Arlie Desanges
Year 9 Head of Year

Trudi Bromwell
Year 8 Head of Year

Yemi Hughes
Year 11 Head of Year

Jade Mitnrim
Year 10 Head of Year

Peter Jerrom
Year 12 Deputy Head

Eleanor Savage
Year 13 Deputy Head



Academy Support

Helgi Schram
Academy Data Lead

Karen Aplin
Office Manager & 
Admissions Officer (Primary)

Michele Clarke
Attendance Officer (Primary)