Navigation

Exceptional Education at the Heart of the Community

Exceptional Education at the Heart of the Community

Term Dates

Term dates for 2023/24

Summer Term 1

Monday 15th April 2024 First day of Summer Term 1 for All students: Normal start time
Monday 6th May 2024 May Day Bank Holiday - Academy closed to all students
Friday 24th May 2024 Last day of Summer Term 1 for All students: Normal finish time

Bank Holiday – Monday 27th May 2024

Half Term: Tuesday 28th to Friday 31st May 2024

Summer Term 2

Monday 3rd June 2024 First day of Summer Term 2 for All students: Normal start time
Friday 21st June 2024 (TBC) OASIS TRUST INSET DAY* - Academy closed to all students
Friday 19th July 2024 Last day of Summer Term 2 for All students.
Normal finishing times across all phases

* Oasis and Academy Inset Day - Academy closed to all students – dates subject to change
** New Nursery and New Reception students’ start date and time may differ from published dates. Information will be included in Welcome Packs. Years 1 to 6 students’ start and finish time at normal Academy times

Term dates for 2024/25

Autumn Term 1

Monday 2nd September 2024 ACADEMY INSET day* - Academy closed to all pupils
Tuesday 3rd September 2024 ACADEMY INSET day* - Academy closed to all pupils
Wednesday 4th September 2024 ACADEMY INSET day* - Academy closed to all pupils
Thursday 5th September 2024

First day of the Academic year ALL PRIMARY students**

Induction day: Year 7 and Year 12 ONLY

Friday 6th September 2024

First day Academic year ALL SECONDARY students

Normal start time

Thursday 17th October 2024 Last day Autumn term 1: Normal finish time across all phases
Friday 18th October 2024 TBC OASIS TRUST INSET day* - Academy closed to all pupils

Half Term: Monday 21st  – Friday 25th October 2024 (1 week)

Autumn Term 2

Monday 28th October 2024 First day Autumn term 2 for ALL students: Normal start time
Friday 20th December 2024 Last day Autumn term 2: Normal finish time across all phases

Christmas Holiday: Monday 23rd December 2024– Friday 3rd January 2025
Bank Holidays – Wednesday 25th and Thursday 26th December 2024; Wednesday 1st January 2025

Spring Term 1

Monday 6th January 2025 ACADEMY INSET DAY* - Academy closed to all students
Tuesday 7th January 2025 First day Spring term 1 for ALL students
Friday 14th February 2025 Last day Spring term 1 for ALL students: Normal start time

Half Term: Monday 17th – Friday 21st February 2025

Spring Term 2

Monday 24th February 2025 First day Spring term 2 Normal start time
Friday 4th April 2025 Last day of Spring Term 2 for All students.
Normal finishing times across all phases

Easter Holiday: Monday 7th April to Monday 21st April 2025

Bank Holidays – Friday 18th April and Monday 21st April 2025

Summer Term 1

Tuesday 22nd April 2025 ACADEMY INSET day* - Academy closed to all pupils
Wednesday 23rd April 2025 First day Summer term 1: Normal start time
Monday 5th May 2025 May Day Bank Holiday: Academy closed to all students
Friday 23rd May 2025 Last day Summer term 1: Normal finish time across all phases

Bank Holiday – Monday 26th May 2025

Half Term: Tuesday 27th to Friday 30th May 2025

Summer Term 2

Monday 2nd June 2025 First day of Summer Term 2 for All students: Normal start time
Tuesday 22nd July 2025 Last day of Summer Term 2 for All students.
Normal finishing times across all phases

* Oasis and Academy Inset Day - Academy closed to all students – dates subject to change
** New Nursery and New Reception students’ start date and time may differ from published dates. Information will be included in Welcome Packs. Years 1 to 6 students’ start and finish time at normal Academy times